Friday, October 28, 2011

Carving Pumpkins

Friday night we were going to go to Haunt the Zoo, but when we got there it was a mess and ended up leaving before we even got the tickets. Kali was a little bummed so instead of trick-or-treating at the zoo (which when we talked to some friends who went, we didn't miss anything), we came home and Kali carved our pumpkins. Freeman and Amanda were in town and came over and hung out for a while also, so it was kinda like a little carving party :)

Kali drew what she wanted the guys to carve out on each of the pumpkins. lol. 

Now let me just say how wrong a couple of things in this picture are..lol. Check out the knife Freeman has and the drink that is sitting next to him, lol. My only request was for no one to cut off a finger cause I was really tired and didn't want to have to take anyone to the ER. Something about Men + big knives + drinks + pumpkins = something not good...

see I told you, it doesn't turn out good..lol. 

Kali didn't want to get her hands messy when she was scrapping all the guts out so she put on a pair of gloves...I told her she was missing out on half of the fun of doing pumpkins, lol. 

But she did them all and her Dad cooked some of the seeds for her also! 



2 comments:

  1. She must get that from me! I HATE digging my hands in the pumpkin! I swear to you that it dries my hands out! hate it! :) Looks like you guys had fun, though!! Kali looks so big in these pictures. I know she's up on that chair, but still...

    ReplyDelete
  2. A little drink and some punkin carvin looks pretty good

    ReplyDelete